FAQs

Trial

How long does the free trial last?
The trial period is 14 days.

Why do you take my payment card details before a free trial can commence?
We take your payment card details in order to verify your identity. N.B. We will only charge your card if you convert your trial to a monthly subscription. We do not store your payment card details, these are stored and processed by WorldPay.

Can I create additional users during a trial?
During the trial period, only one user is permitted. Additional users can be created once the trial has been converted to a full subscription.

How do I convert the trial to a monthly subscription?
Converting your trial to a Monthly Subscription is easy. Go to the Billing tab in the Administration section and click on the Convert to Monthly Subscription button.

What happens when the trial is over?
After 14 days the trial is frozen however it can still be converted to a full subscription for another 30 days. After 30 days all the data in the site will be permanently deleted.

Billing and Payment

Will GDPR Portal store my payment card details?
No. Your card details will be stored and processed by WorldPay. GDPR Portal will not store your card details. In line with standard payment card industry procedures WorldPay provides GDPR Portal with the last 4 digits and the expiry date of the payment card but not the full card number, name on the card or CVC number.

When will my payment card be billed?
The card will be billed when the trial is converted to a subscription. Subsequent regular payments will be taken on the same day of the month on a recurring basis. For example if the initial payment is taken on 15th of July then the next recurring payment will be taken on 15th August. If a new user is added, then a payment will be taken at the point the user is added and the cost will be pro-rated to the next recurring payment date. For example if a new user was created on 5th August, a pro-rated payment would be taken immediately, and then a regular payment would be taken on 15th August.

How much will I be billed?
The monthly amount that you will be billed will be based on the number of users you have and their role (Administrator/User or Reviewer). When you add a new user, you will be billed a pro-rated amount. Full details will be included in your invoice which will be available on the Invoices tab in the Admin section.

Can I update my payment card details?
Yes. An Administrator can update the payment card details in the Admin section.

Am I locked in to a lengthy contract?
No, our minimum agreement is only 1 month.

How do I cancel?
To cancel the subscription send an email to support@gdpr-portal.com

Security

Is my organisation’s data secure?
GDPR Portal is hosted in the Microsoft Cloud and uses the latest techniques to ensure data is secure.

Where is my organisation’s data stored?
Data is stored in Microsoft’s data centre in Ireland which is in the EU.

Do you share my data with any other organisations?
No. We will not share your data with any other organisations, unless obliged to by applicable laws or regulations.

How do I sign in to GDPR Portal?
Once your individual account has been created click on the ‘Sign In’ button on the homepage of the GDPR Portal website. This will take you to a sign in screen which is part of the Microsoft Cloud’s sign-in capability which is called ‘Azure AD B2C’. Once you have signed in, you will have access to the GDPR Portal site you need to work on.

Can I change my password?
Yes, you can change your password on the sign-in screen. N.B. You should not share your password with anybody else.

Users and Roles

What can different user roles do in GDPR Portal?

A User can create and edit items in:
✓ Data Categories
✓ Data Types
✓ Data Collection
✓ Data Storage
✓ Data Sharing
✓ Policies Checklist
✓ Subject Access Requests
✓ Breaches
✓ Tasks
✓ Reviews

In addition to the capabilities of the User, the Administrator can:
✓ Update the Organisation’s details, e.g. organisation name or address
✓ Update the payment card details associated with the Organisation Account
✓ Add or deactivate Users and other Administrators

A Reviewer can only add or edit Reviews. All other items, e.g. Data Categories can be viewed but not edited. This role is well suited to external advisors such as lawyers or data protection consultants.

What is the minimum and maximum number of users?
The minimum number of users is one (which by default must be an Administrator role). There is no maximum number of users. You can have more than one Administrator, more than one User and more than one Reviewer.

How do I add more users?
Go to the Users tab in the Admin section and click on the Add User button.

Can I deactivate a user?
Yes. A user can be deactivated. At the next billing date you will not be charged for that User.

Can a ‘deactivated’ user be ‘reactivated’?
No. A user cannot be reactivated.

Functionality

Can I upload my organisation’s policy documents in GDPR Portal?
No. GDPR Portal is not designed to be a repository for your organisation’s documents such as policies. These should be stored in your organisation’s Intranet or file share where they are accessible to employees.

Can I upload and store my organisation’s personal data in GDPR Portal?
No. The personal data that your organisation processes should not be stored in GDPR Portal.

Can I delete information stored in GDPR Portal (whether accidentally or deliberately)?
No. By design information cannot be deleted. If some data is no longer required it can be marked as ‘Inactive’.

What devices and browsers does GDPR Portal support?
GDPR Portal has been designed to work with the latest versions of commonly used browsers such as Internet Explorer 10 and 11, Edge, Chrome, and Firefox for Windows, and Safari for Mac. It has also been designed to work with tablets, such as iPads, and is touch responsive.

Where do I find an explanation of what Administrators, Users and Reviewers can do in GDPR Portal?
Please refer to the Users and Roles section of these FAQs.